HomePoliticsNewsLebanon’s electoral lists

Lebanon’s electoral lists

Ahead of the May 15 elections, many voters, especially in the Lebanese diaspora, are still rather uncertain about who is running in their districts. NOW’s team put together the lists of candidates according to the electoral district, political affiliations, gender, and sect.

A garbage collector picks up paper boxes from a pile of trash under a billboard for a candidate running in the upcoming parliamentary elections in Lebanon's capital Beirut on April 13, 2022. Lebanon's May 15 parliamentary election will be the first held since the 2020 port explosion that killed more than 200 people and destroyed swathes of the capital, and the 2019 popular uprising when hundreds of thousands took to the streets demanding an end to the entrenched political and economic patronage system. Photo: Joseph Eid, AFP.

Beirut I (Ashrafieh, Saifi, Rmeil, Medawar)

Beirut II (Ras Beirut, Minet el Hosn, Dar El Mrayse, Mazraa, Msaytbe, Zkak El Blat, Bachoura, Port)

North I (Akkar)

North II (Tripoli, Minieh, Donniyeh)

North III (Zgharta, Bcharre, Koura, Batroun)

Bekaa I (Zahleh)

Bekaa II (West Bekaa, Rachaya)

Bekaa II (West Bekaa, Rachaya)

South I (Saida, Jezzine)

South II (Tyre)

SouthIII (Bint Jbeil, Nabatieh, Marjaayoun, Hasbaya)

Mount Lebanon I (Keserwan, Jbeil)

Mount Lebanon II (Metn)

Mount Lebanon III (Baabda)

Mount Lebanon IV (Chouf, Aley)

Sally Abou AlJoud is a multimedia journalist with @NOW_leb. She is on Twitter @JoudSally.

Nicholas Frakes is a multimedia journalist with @NOW_leb. He tweets @nicfrakesjourno.

David Isaly is a journalist and researcher with @NOW_leb. He tweets @DEyesalli.